keronsolar.blogg.se

Fusion 360 alternative
Fusion 360 alternative





fusion 360 alternative
  1. #Fusion 360 alternative upgrade#
  2. #Fusion 360 alternative license#
  3. #Fusion 360 alternative free#

There is an upgrade subscription available, but one doesn't have to buy it. Alibre offers their program for sale, not subscription. Since such an offer is not forthcoming, I am looking seriously at Alibre Design. Frankly I would love to stick with Fusion 360 and would even be willing to pay a modest hobby subscription fee *provided* I was guaranteed that it would never be increased during the lifetime of my subscription. Adobe never got another dollar out of me. I stuck with Adobe, faithfully paying for each new version as it came out, finishing with Photoshop CS5, which was the last one Adobe sold before going to the subscription plan. However, nothing is said about what happens after that and "locking in" implies that when your time is up, your fees are going up. I notice that the present 40 per cent discount offer "locks in" your subscription fee for up to three years (depending on which scheme you choose). I simply don't like subscription schemes. I love Fusion 360, but I am now exploring alternatives. I have been a hobbyist user for a little more than a year.

#Fusion 360 alternative license#

Also also classist people who think that "if you can't afford the license then find a new hobby" can find the nearest dumpster and deposit themselves in it until they've thought about the way they are gate-keeping something that brings people joy. I am not personally against this but I don't want to mar this post with talk of illegal activity, especially when pirating is not a viable option for a lot of people who are uncomfortable with it.

#Fusion 360 alternative free#

Much love to the community here for making Fusion360 what it was.Įdit: Oh yeah, the alternatives suggested should be free or reasonably cheap. This should be a post solely for information about other CAD/CAM programs. So, what are your favorite alternatives to Fusion? What are their strengths, what are their weaknesses? What can they do, what can't they do? I'm aware that one program probably won't fulfill all the needs of Fusion, but a list of places with similar functionality is a start.Īgain, let's not debate the new decisions, there are other posts for that. I also was recently advertised SolidFace, which has some free licenses to give away, but I believe they are limited in number and in functionality. Solid Edge looks like it could be very similar to Fusion, but the UI has been puzzling me so far and there are not very many good tutorials on Youtube. So far, it doesn't seem like Blender is great for the parametric part/assembly modeling that Fusion is so good at, nor does it have CAM functionality (correct me if I'm wrong on any of these points). Personally, I downloaded Blender and Solid Edge Community Edition.

fusion 360 alternative

That being said, I thought the community would be the best place to talk about other options. No matter how you feel about them, positive or negative, it is clear that if Autodesk does not revise their decision, many of us will be leaving and looking towards other programs to fulfill our needs. I'm hoping to start a semi-official thread on alternatives to Fusion360.įirst of all, this is not a post that is meant to strike debate over the new changes.







Fusion 360 alternative